DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10778488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hottopic
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • reviews, product
DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress, GREEN, hi-res
DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress, , alternate
DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress, , alternate
DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress, GREEN, hi-res

DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 16.
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10778488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hottopic
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 138ms
  • reviews, product
$29.99
Color: GREEN
size: Choose size
Size Chart
 

    This item is subject to the following restrictions: 

  • Final Sale, No Returns

Product ID: 10778488

DC Comics Poison Ivy Formal Dress
Poison Ivy is known for being irresistible, and her exotic charm is present in this elegant floor length dress. This taffeta dress is in Ivy's trademark shade of emerald and has lace detailing on the straps, deep sweetheart neckline and deep V-back. The uneven hem gives way to an emerald ivy-detailed lace with a scalloped bottom. The taffeta stretches, so you can dance the night away, you botanical beauty.  Back zippered closure. Fully lined. 

Click here for plus sizes
  • Self 1: 62% polyester; 35% nylon; 3% spandex
  • Self 2: 100% nylon ground with 100% cotton
  • Lining: 100% polyester
  • Wash cold gentle; dry low; non-chlorine bleach; steam iron only
  • Size small approx. 59" from shoulder to front hem
  • Model is wearing a size small
  • Imported
  • Listed in junior sizes

Available Shipping Methods:

  • Standard: Typically 3-8 business days. Flat rate of $6.99
  • Express: Typically 2-3 business days. Rates vary based on order total.
  • Overnight: Order by 11AM EST for overnight delivery. Rates vary based on order total.

Please note:

Hot Topic ships to all 50 states, APO/FPO addresses, U.S. territories and possessions. For P.O. Boxes, we currently only offer Standard Shipping.

International delivery is available to 150+ countries and will calculate at checkout.


Returns & Exchanges:

Some products, including clearance items, are excluded from return or exchange.

HOLIDAY RETURN POLICY: All purchases made between November 1, 2022 – December 24, 2022, can be returned in stores or via mail through January 31, 2023.

View Returns & Exchanges Details


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, quality dress! I bought this dress on clearance, and I was a bit nervous about how the quality would be. I was thankfully not disappointed! It's a nice thick silky material with a bit of stretch to it, and seems to be every bit as good quality as an expensive prom dress. It fits like a glove; the cut hugs curves just right without being too tight. I wear a women's size 12-14, and I chose the XL. I wasn't quite sure whether to go with XL or XXL because of my bust size, but I'm glad I went with the smaller size. This dress is so pretty that I would wear it out to a nice dinner or party!
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good choice ! I bought this and its super comfortable. It's very pretty and doesn't look cheap . Clearly I make a good choice. I have not used yet but This is how i look with the dress.
Date published: 2017-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for Prom!!!!! I bought this dress about a three weeks ago when it was half off, planning on wearing it to prom this year. After reading the comments, I was afraid I had made a terrible decision. I was so worried it was going to look cheap. But when I got in the mail, my expectations were FAR OUT DONE! It is absolutely GORGEOUS! It couldn't fit more perfectly, curving in all the right places. It's incredibly comfortable, and the fabrics are far more elegant up close than in the photos above. This is by far the most beautiful dress I've ever owned, and I feel absolutely gorgeous when I'm wearing it. My only note would be the length of the lower lacey part, it seems to run a little long on everyone, and I am wearing extremely high heels to prom, but it still drags slightly. So if you have shorter legs like I do, keep this in mind. Other than that though, GO FOR IT! This dress is wayyyyyyyyyyy underrated.
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and elegant Bought this for my girlfriend and she loves it! It's very pretty and can be worn for a formal night dress or even for cosplay!
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sexy and fun!! I bought this for a super fancy party that my work was putting on. It's true to size and hugs every curve. I agree with the other reviewer that it's probably not worth $100, it's well made but doesn't warrant that price tag. I bought it with a steep discount so I feel better about what I got it for. It was a hit at the party, I was a bright pop of color in a sea of little black dresses. A really fun dress!
Date published: 2017-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I got many compliments! I wore this dress out to dinner with my husband, and the amount of compliments I got on it was insane! I mentioned to our server who showed an interest in the dress that I got it at Hot topic, and she said "hot topic! Of course!"
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Above expectations I was really nervous this dress would make me look huge because of the material and nope. It looks amazing! After reading the reviews I was nervous but, it's true to size and I couldn't be happier. Good use for nice night out, a functuon, or even an elegant Halloween outfit.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not for a formal event! I bought this for a formal event. The material is costume like. It feels as if you sit or dance you might rip it. Not worth 100 or 70+ dollars. If your planning in wearing this for prom or any night time event. DON'T!
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better in person This dress is simply stunning! Fits true to size. I think the design and execution were top notch! Thank you for this lovely piece of art!
Date published: 2017-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Detail. Love this dress. I bought this recently on sale and couldn't wait for it to come in. The details on this dress are amazing. You have to see it in person the picture does not do it justice. I will say the only down side is I am 5'5 so it is a little long but other than that I absolutely love it!! The sheer part adds elegance to the dress for sure.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful material! Even prettier in person. Bought this in the largest size because I'm heavy chested and it fit just fine! Really pretty dress, could be used for other events other than Halloween!
Date published: 2017-07-19
  • y_2022, m_11, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_10778488, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hottopic
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 46ms
  • reviews, product