Black Bat Wing Platform Booties

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Black Bat Wing Platform Booties is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_11820275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hottopic
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 150ms
  • reviews, product
Black Bat Wing Platform Booties, BLACK, hi-res
Black Bat Wing Platform Booties, BLACK, alternate
Black Bat Wing Platform Booties, BLACK, alternate
Black Bat Wing Platform Booties, BLACK, hi-res

Black Bat Wing Platform Booties

5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Black Bat Wing Platform Booties is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_11820275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hottopic
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 150ms
  • reviews, product
$74.90
Color: BLACK
size: Choose size
Size Chart
 
 
Select Styles for Availability

Product ID: 11820275

Black Bat Wing Platform Booties
Forget angel wings, bat wings are where it's at! These black platform boots have a lil' something extra - removable faux leather bat wings! You can wear them when you're feeling extra goth or take them off when your look is a little more "normie." Two looks for the price of one? You can't go wrong with that!

Listed in women's sizes.
  • Polyurethane upper; rubber sole
  • 8 3/4" tall
  • 4" heel; 2" platform
  • Imported

Available Shipping Methods:

  • Standard: Typically 3-8 business days. Flat rate of $6.99
  • Express: Typically 2-3 business days. Rates vary based on order total.
  • Overnight: Order by 11AM EST for overnight delivery. Rates vary based on order total.

Please note:

Hot Topic ships to all 50 states, APO/FPO addresses, U.S. territories and possessions. For P.O. Boxes, we currently only offer Standard Shipping.

International delivery is available to 150+ countries and will calculate at checkout.


Returns & Exchanges:

Some products, including clearance items, are excluded from return or exchange.

HOLIDAY RETURN POLICY: All purchases made between November 1, 2022 – December 24, 2022, can be returned in stores or via mail through January 31, 2023.

View Returns & Exchanges Details


Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broke within the first month of wearing I previously made a review stating that my teen loves them. They are adorable it's just too bad they are one more horribly made hot topic product. Shoe is seperating from the wedge base within the first month wearing them. Wore them less then 48 hours total and now we have to have them repaired. AND the kicker we waited 9 months to get these shoes. Hot topic really needs to examine their quality control and make some changes before they lose customers.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute bat boots Cute boots. My 14 year old loves them. Contrary to how they look they are very lightweight. She’d recommend them.
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible quality I was so excited to receive these after waiting months of them being on back order. After less than 2 weeks the platform is pulling away from the boot on both shoes. Since they are once again on back order instead of receiving a replacement I got a refund and a message that they stand by the quality of these boots. Clearly from the other reviews you can see that these are overpriced trash.
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart I bought these boots about a month ago and finally got to wear them. The boot is halfway detached from the platform after about 2 hours of use. They're basically just foam blocks poorly glued to a boot.
Date published: 2020-08-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute but terrible quality I thought these boots were super cute - I adore the design and was so excited to get them. Unfortunately, the reality was not as adorable. These boots are made very cheaply. The top leather part of the boot is extremely thin - not a good pleather in any sense. The platform is a foam block - I couldn't believe it but it couldn't be anything else. If you can bear the cheap and terrible quality of the shoes, then by all means get them because they are so cute. However for me, $70+ was too much for cheaply made, cute shoes.
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Flimsy Ive had these for little time, and on my 4th time wearing it the sole started to separate from the shoe itself. It looks nice though :(
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh Weight a 250 lbs. Height- 5’ 4” Shoe size - 10. I was initially very happy with them. Wore them on small outings. Eventually wore them on a night out where I did four bar hops within walking distance. I checked them the next day - they had ripped on the back.
Date published: 2022-09-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok, but quality is disappointing I just received these and the smell that came from the box was absolutely horrible. They smelled like bad fish to put it nicely. The seams are a bit rough but for what they are I guess they are fine. Will not be buying my boots here again.
Date published: 2019-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost perfect !! I’m very happy with my new platforms they look so great. Didn’t take long to come and came in very good condition. It’s just hard for my to zip them up because I have wide feet. But I can solve that problem myself by loosening them up.
Date published: 2019-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Goth Hermes dream boots Absolutely love them. They're super cute and I keep moving my feet just to see the little bat wings flap. The wings are actually laced on, so I could take them off for a more subtle look, or attach them to a different pair shoes. The platforms are a good height, I feel like an Amazon in them. I'm only giving them four stars because they have 0 cushion or any kind of arch. I had to give up on these after 2 hours at the club. I did pop some insoles into them and it was smooth sailing for every wear after that. Just know that if you like dancing but have bad arches or need toe cushions you'll have to mod these.
Date published: 2020-02-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super cute but feels cheaply made I bought these and loved how they look, was surprised at how light the platform is though, it feels almost like foam ?? The shoes weight nothing. However I only wore them twice , like for 20 min each time , and the bottom part got unglued i was so upset :'( im trying to save them but yeah, these are not high quality. Really cute tho
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These Boots Are Made For Walking I was initially worried it’d be hard to walk in these boots because I am pretty clumsy but honestly it’s pretty easy breezy. You adjust to the height quickly! I’m also plus size so my legs are thicc and the boots zipped up completely so what a relief. Overall comfortable and I’m very happy with the purchase. 10/10 would stomp again
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth it. I wore them for about an hour before taking them back to the store I picked them up in, because the entire platform was coming off the shoe. Maybe I got a bad pair, but even the employees at the store were shocked at how quickly they fell apart.
Date published: 2021-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super cute boots! These boots are to die for! I have only worn them once so far but it was a long day of walking in the city and they were extremely comfortable and sturdy. My feet didn’t hurt the entire day!
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In love with these! So adorable and these allow me to self express myself more. Im absolutely in love with these!
Date published: 2021-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Design, Poor Build Love the design, but the boot is attached to the heel very poorly. It started falling apart after wearing them twice. I had to reattach the platform to the boot by using Shoe Goo and nails. It's such a good design, it's just a shame that it is put together so badly. Crafty people could get away with maintenance, but would not reccomend these to anyone who isn't willing to do repair work.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible quality picked up yesterday Picked them up in store literally yesterday and the sole broke off today when I was walking in them 10out if 10 do not recommend they are so not worth the almost $80 price Tag worth $5 dollars at best and that's generous
Date published: 2022-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite thing to wear. HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Wow, these boots are amazing. They are lightweight, tall, and comfortable. Also true to size! I'm glad I ordered these before they sold out, which they do suprisingly quickly, they were only in stock for my size for like 5 days, and then they were only in 2 sizes for a week after that. For my first pair of platforms, they are very easy to walk in! The platform bit, as many comments have stated, are made from some kind of foam material, so they get a lot of hair, fur, dust, dirt, and little fuzzies stuck all over them constantly. Its also really easy to scratch the foam part which leaves a permanent mark on them. I know a lot of people have had their platform bit separate from the actual shoe, luckily it hasn't happened to me (yet) but because its lightweight foam I know that if/when it happens glue will make them good as new, so not to worry. Also, be careful when walking on certain floors. Almost fell while at the super market because of how little traction and friction the shoes have, so it can be very slippery. The wings are also removeable, much to my mothers joy, so these boots can go with any outfit! I saw a review saying the laces were plastic or something, but HT must have changed it because mine came with a nice normal pair of laces. On the right shoe, the tongue does kind of slip down and make my foot uncomfortable, but if you pull the tongue up tight when zipping up the boot it doesnt fall down. On the left boot there is a hard piece of plastic or metal or something on the zipper that nips my ankle but any socks that cover the ankle will prevent it from happening. Overall, these are great boots for anyone interested in platforms, new or experienced.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I adore them but… I absolutely love these shoes, as a short girl wishing to be taller these certainly brought me up by 2-3 inches. I’ve had them since august and with short wears I do not notice any visible damage, although with all the reviews I do worry they will break on me. I really hope not, they’re my fav shoes and I can’t buy another pair. These are lightweight and easy to walk in (I don’t recommend driving in any platforms though.) Anyway, these are the coolest shoes, and I have lots of strange shoes. Oh ya…I’m a 7.5, I went with an 8, perfect.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bat platforms! Absolutely love these. The wings look to be detachable so that’s nice if the platforms ever get ruined.
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Literally fell apart I bought these shoes & the platform pulled away from the shoe immediately. Worn less than an hour & told I could return them by paying more money to send them back but I wouldn't be reimbursed the shipping back. Kinda a joke. Literal garbage.
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent but cheaper material than expected Not the best material, not the worst. Taller than they look but great fit!
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bat wing boots, havent taken them off! super pretty and they are so tall but still so comfy!
Date published: 2021-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So cute! I bought these about a month ago and they arrived yesterday! They are very comfy and not very heavy like most platforms they fit nicely I feel wrought may need to clean them often because the bottoms are foam so the collect hair but over all they are very nice
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish, comfortable and versatile! Very cute and super comfy! Best of all, they are lightweight, so you can wear them all day and dance in them all night. The removable bat-wings flap when you walk and dance so you can be “extra”! Looks cute with leggings or dresses!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They broke after one day of me wearing them I bought these a couple months ago and wore them one time. I only got to wear them once because they started to split after a couple hours of wearing them. If you want sturdy boots don't buy these.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very poor After waiting months for them, they fell apart in two days . Very poorly made. I'm actually very disappointed in the quality of quality vs the price I paid for the shoes.
Date published: 2021-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very cute and comfy shoes! When I bought these I didn't expect them to be fun and easy to walk around in but I can't stop wearing them! if you want to feel spooky this halloween get these!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed. I only got to wear them 4 times before the heel started coming apart I'm very not happy least I was able to get a refund
Date published: 2021-11-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dont buy!!!! They litterally completely fell apart one hour after walking around in them. Please dont waste your money.
Date published: 2020-07-27
  • y_2022, m_12, d_4, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_151
  • loc_en_US, sid_11820275, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hottopic
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 47ms
  • reviews, product